Articles on Japan / Travel

The Asahi Beer Headquarters

230861_12621674958_1525_n

I don’t have much time to write today (the real world keeps telling me it’s more important than the internet – I try to ignore it but eventually my bank account sends me messages I can’t ignore) so I’m just going to post something I don’t have much to say about.

The Asahi Beer Building.

I didn’t go inside.  It’s in Tokyo, and if I remember it’s rather close to the Tokyo Tower.  If you end up around it, you’ll most likely notice.  I think its design is ingenious.  Despite not really liking beer (and at that point in my life hating it) I still wanted to go.  I don’t know if you can actually enter it or not, but there is also a structure next to it that is supposed to look like…something?  It has a gross, though admittedly understandably gross, nickname.  It’s definitely a good photo opportunity, if you happen to be near it.

Share your thoughts

