Photography

Kittysune

DSCN7889

I’m sorry I haven’t updated in a few days; I suddenly got a very well-paying (which means, very very long) translation job, and the customer wants it as quickly as possible. I will resume blogging as soon as I get this job finished. So in the meantime, enjoy a picture of a cat leisurely strolling through a shrine! The internet and I may disagree on many things, but we both agree that cats are awesome.

If you don’t get the title, it’s supposed to pun on the word for fox in Japanese, Kitsune (I almost did catsune instead, and I like the sound of that better, but Kittysune is probably easier to figure out when written). This picture was taken at the Fushimi Inari Shrine in Kyoto on Jan. 3rd, 2014, a shrine famous for its orange toriis and fox messengers.

Share your thoughts

