Photography

The Crossroads (Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life)

Two of the places closest to my heart are Kansai and, sometimes begrudgingly, Wisconsin. While I’m sure there are parts of Kansai that are just as country-bumpkin as Wisconsin (in fact, I’ve seen some areas in Hyogo like that), the area I spent most of my time in, Hirakata, Osaka, and Kyoto, felt to me as if I had entered a new world. So I thought the contrast of the street views might be interesting to other people. The Wisconsin photos were taken with my ipod while I was jogging two days ago, so I apologize for the quality. Uploaded for the Weekly Photo Challenge.

205792_338042159958_380984_n

Taken at Gion Shijo, Kyoto in 2011.

1924635_10150414739919959_1678836273_n

Taken near the Fushimi Inari shrine (in Kyoto) on January 3rd, 2014.

 

image

Taken in western Wisconsin on March 27th, 2014.

image

Taken in western Wisconsin on March 27th, 2014.

 

8 thoughts on “The Crossroads (Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life)

  1. Pingback: Another kind of walkabout in the city | Words 'n Pics...

  2. Pingback: Streets Of San Francisco | this man's journey

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

Share your thoughts

