Photography

花弁 – Hanabira (Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring)

I’m often told I take far too many pictures of flowers. This is probably true, but I can’t help it. Especially after working for a time at a flower mart, I really just enjoy plants. And flowers, with their short life spans and their beautiful bursts of color are a good representation of spring for me, cliche though it may be (there is no may*). You’re actually all pretty lucky this is the first time I’m uploading flower pictures, I have a myriad of them.

But for this collection, I limited it to close-ups of single flowers or a small cluster of them. All of these pictures were taken in Japan. The second and the fourth one are the famous sakura (桜), cherry blossoms. I’m not positive, but if I remember right, the other two are variations of plum blossoms. So there you go, let’s pretend that was on purpose, and say that it represents the fruit of the summer brought by the lovely flowers of the spring. If I’m wrong, feel free to tell me what kind of flowers they actually are and I’ll make up a different way in which they’re relevant.

 

181923_316513114958_1117744_n

 

207224_338053844958_635697_n

 

184720_316511234958_2100450_n

 

226223_345412619958_7624482_n

 

Uploaded for the Weekly Photo Challenge.

badum tish, there is no may…but it is May! I’ll be here all week.

Share your thoughts

