Blog / Other

Books I Read in 2014

I never even thought of doing this, but I read a similar post by Ross Murray, and it seemed like a novel idea (har har).

I’ve never been one to keep a list of what I’ve read, so honestly can’t remember everything. Or rather, I can’t remember whether I read it this year or last, or the year before. So honestly, this is mostly a list of the past 6 months, or “What I’ve Read Since I moved to Pennsylvania.” Some of these I hope to review later if I find the time.

Surprisingly enough, I think this year I’ve read more non-fiction than any other year of my life. I think (and kind of hope) that I’ve read more than this in the past year, but between me and good ol’ Goodreads, this is all I could come up with (and yes, two are children’s books so it’s kind of cheating).

Nerd Do Well by Simon Pegg

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente

Escape from Camp 14: One Man’s Remarkable Odyssey from North Korea to Freedom in the West by Blaine Harden

Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut

The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen

Armageddon in Retrospect by Kurt Vonnegut

Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling

Mr. Putter & Tabby Pour the Tea by Cynthia Rylant

The Book with No Pictures by B. J. Novak

And as I cross over into the new year, I’m currently reading On Writing by Stephen King. Oddly enough, I think it’s the first book by Stephen King I’ve ever read.

Are there any you would like to hear more about? Let me know! Also, feel free to share your book list. I’m always adding to my “to read” list, which currently holds 90 books.

One thought on “Books I Read in 2014

  1. Pingback: Books I Read in 2015 | An Inkling

Share your thoughts

